King Edward VI Grammar School Chelmsford

Board of Governors

DJBET电竞菠菜人 The Articles of Association set out the membership of the Board of Governors (Management Governors) and delegate the management of the Academy to the Governors who are responsible for its strategic running.

The day-to-day running of the school is delegated by the Governing Body to the Headteacher and the Senior Leadership Team who are accountable to the Governors. The Academy’s business is managed through a number of committees to which monitoring and decision-making responsibilities are delegated by the Management Governors. These committees are accountable to the Governors and make recommendations for items not covered by delegated authority.

Governors contribute their own experience and expertise to the Governing Body and the management of the school.  They may also maintain their knowledge of the work of the school and the staff through departmental links and through attending and participating in school events.

Board of Governors membership:-

3 community governors appointed by the Members (see above)
3 elected staff governors, 2 of whom shall be teachers and 1 a member of the support staff
1 Local Authority governor
At least 2 and up to 7 elected parent governors
Up to 5 foundation governors appointed by the Historic Foundation
The Headteacher (ex officio)
The governors may appoint up to 3 co-opted governors.
Governors are appointed for a period of 4 years.




Mary Turner Community Governor Chair, Board of Governors 
Jane Corsham Foundation Governor Vice Chair, Board of Governors
Chair, Personnel Committee
Michael Adewole Co-opted Governor  
Christine Aldridge Foundation Governor Chair, Curriculum Committee
Jill Attenborough Parent Governor  
Alison Brock Parent Governor Vice Chair, Personnel Committee
Matthew Chivers Parent Governor  
Andy Cristin Parent Governor  
Andrew Goodwin Parent Governor  
Walter Hall Foundation Governor  
Sidra Naeem Community Governor  
Mike Nye Co-opted Governor Chair, Finance & Premises Committee
Laura Read Parent Governor  
Alasdair Roycroft Parent Governor  
John Singh MBE Co-opted Governor Vice Chair, Curriculum Committee, Safeguarding Governor
Spencer Wilcox Community Governor Vice Chair, Finance & Premises
Chris Willis Foundation Governor  
Vacancy Foundation Governor  
Vacancy Local Authority appointed Governor   
Tom Carter Headteacher ex officio  
David Hall Teacher Governor   
Hugh Pattenden Teacher Governor    
Bruce Forster Support Staff Governor   
Iwona Bainbridge Clerk to the Governors